HISTORY

Design Group was founded in 1992 and its first store was opened the same year in Moscow suburbs with only three employees. Company started to expand its sales to open markets and first pull of local dealers was created. Within one year of sales Group Design has acquired its first office-warehouse in Moscow. In 1994 in the response of rapidly developing construction market and the consumer demand for environmentally friendly paints we have started our long lasting relationship with Alcro-Beckers AB, Sweden. Since this moment Group Design is forming national network of distributors which is covering all Russian regions and all main cities. Exclusive rights in CIS for Beckers brand were signed in 1998 and the Group Desing was reformed to vertically managed company with centralized planning. That day paint business became the key part of the Group.

generateimage
In 1998, thanks to the strengthen business relations in the Nordic countries and established logistics system, as well as impeccable corporate reputation of the company, Group Design signs an exclusive distribution contract with the security systems market leader – ASSA, Sweden. Thus, Group Design develops a new business direction — sales, design, installation and maintenance of access restriction systems for private and commercial installations. By that time the client portfolio of Group Design includes a solid number of professional contractors and builders, oriented on reliable, high quality, and environmentally friendly products.

By 2003, the paint industry becomes one of the most competitive in the country. As a part of the diversification strategy Group Design enters into agreement with Europe’s largest manufacturer of decorative paints — French group Chimie SAV (now known as Iniatives Decoration). This step is naturally led to the creation of a new business unit, serving this segment. It combines its own creative studio, where professional decorators and master technicians are testing new decorative coatings and create design effects for walls, ceilings and interior items. Our craftsmen work at customers’ facilities throughout Moscow and the Moscow region, carrying out post-sales services and conduct master classes for those who want to master the art of wall decor. Client Portfolio also was enriched with new client categories — interior designers and architects.

In the same year, Group Design acquires a furniture factory with a total area of 12 000 sq.m. and modernized it with the newest Italian machinery. Thus, expanding the range of products and services, diversifying the capital investments and strengthening its position in the Russian market. Since then, our regular customers became: Korston, Hyatt, Mariott, Russian Presidents’ Administration, Sberbank, Gazprom, Megafon, National Museums and US Embassy in Moscow.

2004 was the year of large DIY chain introduction into Russian market. As a consequence, the focus of our activities has shifted to mass market products under the concept, based on our initial principles. Since then we became the distributor of such famous brands as Alcro, 3V3, Bison, Griffon, Senideco, Jotun, Tikkurila, Les Decoratives, Initiatives Decoration, MasterLock, Oxi and others. Apart of that, in 2004 we launched our first own trade mark – painting tools Paritet, which has been taking leading positions in the country during 10 years.

In 2006, we decided to repeat our success in developing the private label for DIY market, and together with the Initiatives Decoration we launched a line of decorative paints under «Paritet Décor» brand for OBI. Eventually our decorative paints conquered over 50% of Russian DIY market in this segment. In the same year, together with Rilak paint factory from Latvia we launched over 100 SKUs of paints and enamels under «Paritet Color» brand for regional networks: Baucenter, Home Center and Tvoy Dom.

Over the past years financial crises became a test of strength for our company. However, competent management, a clear marketing strategy and timely response to market realities has enabled us not only to overcome the temporary difficulties, but also to reach a new quality of corporate level.

Today, our products can be found in all regions of the country — from Kaliningrad to Sakhalin. Group Design continues to cooperate with international and regional DIY networks in Russia: Leroy Merlin, Castorama, Metro Cash & Carry, Petrovich and other local DIY stores. Among our corporate clients are corporations such as Gazprom, Sberbank, Korston, Mariott, Hyatt, MegaFon, IKEA and others.

Today, Group Design is:
∙ More than 150 employees
∙ R&D and decorative workshop
∙ Central office in Moscow
∙ Own chain of professional paint stores in Moscow
∙ Own warehouse
∙ Exclusive distributor of Beckers paints, BISON adhesives, decorative materials Les Decoratives, ASSA locks and many other international brands.

ИСТОРИЯ

ГК Дизайн начала свою деятельность в 1992 году, как небольшая компания с одним магазином в Москве и тремя сотрудниками в штате. В этом же году компания начала экспансию на открытые строительные рынки в Москве, а так же начала создание первой локальной дилерской сети. Рост продаж позволил компании в 1993 году выкупить свой первый офис-склад в Москве.В 1994 году в ответ на активно развивающийся строительный рынок и возникшую потребность российских покупателей в экологически чистых красках началось наше многолетнее партнерство с Alcro-Beckers AB, Швеция. С этого момента ГК Дизайн формирует национальную дистрибьюторскую сеть во всех регионах России. Получив в 1998 году эксклюзивное право на дистрибьюцию марки Beckers в странах СНГ, мы объединили все наши точки продаж в единую систему со строгой управленческой структурой и централизованным управлением – в Группу Компаний «Дизайн». Так лако-красочное направление стало основным видом нашей деятельности.

generateimage
В 1998 году благодаря укрепившимся деловым связям в странах Скандинавии и налаженной логистической системе, а так же безукоризненной корпоративной репутации компания выходит на новый уровень и заключает эксклюзивный контракт с производителем лучших систем безопасности в мире — шведским концерном ASSA. Таким образом, в Группу «Дизайн» входит еще одно направление, основным родом деятельности которой становится продажа, разработка, монтаж и обслуживание систем ограничения доступа в частных и промышленных объектах. К тому моменту клиентский портфель ГК «Дизайн» состоит из солидного количества профессиональных подрядчиков и строителей, ориентирующихся на качественные, экологически чистые и надежные продукты.

К 2003 году на рынок ЛКМ становится одним из самых конкурентных в стране. В рамках диверсификации продуктового портфеля ГК Дизайн заключает соглашение с крупнейшим европейским производителем декоративных красок – французской группой Chimie SAV (ныне известной как Iniatives Decoration). Этот шаг закономерно повлек за собой создание нового направления, обслуживающего данный сегмент. Оно объединяет собственную творческую мастерскую, где профессиональные декораторы и мастера-технологи тестируют новые декоративные покрытия и создают дизайнерские эффекты для стен, потолков и предметов интерьера. Наши мастера работают на объектах заказчиков по всей территории Москвы и Московской области, осуществляют пост гарантийное обслуживание и проводят мастер-классы для всех желающих овладеть искусством декора стен. Клиентский портфель пополняется новой категорией – дизайнеры интерьеров и архитекторы.

В том же году ГК «Дизайн» приобретает фабрику по производству мебели общей площадью 12 000 кв.м. и переоснащает ее новейшим итальянским оборудованием. Таким образом, расширяя спектр предлагаемых товаров и услуг, диверсифицируя капитальные вложения и укрепляя свои позиции на российском рынке. С тех пор нашими постоянными заказчиками стали: Korston, Hyatt, Mariott, Администрация президента России, Сбербанк, Газпром, Megafon, и даже Американское посольство США в Москве.

2004 год был ознаменован приходом крупных сетей DIY на Российский рынок. Как следствие фокус нашей деятельности сместился на продукты массового спроса в рамках концепции, основанной на наших исходных принципах. С тех пор мы стали дистрибьютором таких известных мировых брендов, как Alcro, 3V3, Bison, Griffon, Senideco, Jotun, Tikkurila, Les Decoratives, Initiatives Decoration, MasterLock, Oxi и другие. А так же в 2004 году мы запустили свой первый СТМ – малярный инструмент Paritet, который на протяжении 10 лет занимал лидирующие позиции в стране.

В 2006 году мы решили повторить наш успешный опыт по развитию СТМ в DIY сетях, и совместно с Initiatives Decoration запустили линейку Декоративных красок Paritet Décor для OBI. Заняв тем самым более 50% DIY рынка в этом сегменте. В этом же году, совместно с рижским заводом Rilak мы запустили более 100 SKU красок и эмалей Paritet Color для региональных сетей: Бауцентр, Хоум Центр и Твой Дом

Финансовые кризисы в России стали проверкой на прочность для нашей компании. Но грамотное управление, четкая маркетинговая стратегия и своевременная реакция на рыночные реалии позволили нам не только преодолеть временные трудности, но и выйти на новый качественный уровень.

Сегодня наши продукты можно найти во всех регионах страны – от Калининграда до Сахалина. ГК «Дизайн» продолжает сотрудничать с такими международными и региональными DIY сетями в России, как Leroy Merlin, Castorama и Metro Cash&carry. Среди наших корпоративных клиентов такие корпорации как «Газпром», посольство США, Административные здания Кремля, «Сбербанк», отели Korston, Mariott and Hyatt, «Мегафон», ИКЕА и др.

На сегодняшний день Группа Компаний «ДИЗАЙН» — это
• более 150 сотрудников
• R&D и декоративная мастерская
• Центральный офис в Москве
• Сеть своих розничных магазинов под ТМ «Декор-студия КОЛОРИТ»
• Собственный склад класса «А»
• эксклюзивный дистрибьютор красок Beckers, клеев BISON, декоративных материалов Les Decoratives, замков ASSA и других международных брендов.